A quick update

Just realised it’s been nearly 5 months since I last wrote something…

I’ve got no plans to abandon this blog just yet!  But it’s been a busy few months, first having my finals for my degree and then going full flow into the Student Radio Association. Essentially that’s been taking up most of my time since June.

So what’s happened? I’ve been to Radio 1’s Big Weekend in Maidstone, though I’m not sure that getting no sleep the night before leaving Birmingham at 4:30 in the morning for a 3 hour drive was the best idea… regardless was an awesome weekend, especially having a pint backstage while the Kooks were on… and seeing Madonna.

I’ve also been to Stockholm: an awesome city and I’m sure I’ll return to Sweden in the near future.

As for the rest of my time… it’s essentially been busy with work for the Student Radio Association. Which is part of the reason I haven’t posted here for a while: I’ve been posting on my new blog, Developing Student Radio, about what I’ve been up to recently.

I’ve also moved out of my flat in Birmingham: having finished my degree and graduated, I’ve now moved home and will be staying here until I’m employed. I’m still amazed by how much stuff I’ve acquired in the last 2 years in my flat: and sorting it out has taken a while…

So it’s been a busy five months… hopefully I’ll be able to resume posting about the weird and random stuff that happens.

~ by Ian on Sunday 28th September 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
